Forgotten your password?

News and insight for North America's fresh produce buyers
Carl Collen


Ahold and Delhaize announce executives

Ahead of the proposed merger of the two retailers, the groups reveal the future executive committee lineup

Ahold and Delhaize announce executives

Frans Muller of Ahold and Pierre-Olivier Beckers of Delhaize

Related Articles

Retailers Ahold and Delhaize have outlined the proposed executive committee of the combined Ahold Delhaize group, effective upon completion of the proposed merger of the two companies.

The future executive committee will firstly be comprised of the management board members already announced – namely CEO Dick Boer, deputy CEO and chief integration officer Frans Muller, CFO Jeff Carr, COO Europe Pierre Bouchut, COO USA Kevin Holt, and COO USA James McCann.

These roles will be supplemented by Marc Croonen, chief sustainability, transformation and communications officer, Hanneke Faber, chief e-commerce and innovation officer, Jan Ernst de Groot, chief legal officer and
Abbe Luersman, chief human resources officer.

The management board will be responsible for the overall management and decision-making of the new company and will have fiduciary responsibility towards the supervisory board and shareholders, while the future executive committee will be charged with the day-to-day management of the company.

On 24 June 2015, Ahold and Delhaize announced their intention to merge, creating an international retailer with a portfolio of strong, trusted local brands with more than 375,000 associates serving more than 50m customers every week in the US and Europe.

comments powered by Disqus

Keep informed...