New directors for PMA A-NZ

For fresh produce marketing in Australia and New Zealand
Gabrielle Easter



New directors for PMA A-NZ

Produce Marketing Australia New Zealand has welcomed Nick Fitzpatrick and David Harris as directors

New directors for PMA A-NZ

Andrew Francey, chairman of the PMA A-NZ board 

Related Articles

The Produce Market Australia-New Zealand (PMA A-NZ) board has appointed T&G Global’s Nick Fitzpatrick and Harris Farm Market’s David Harris as directors during the annual general meeting in Auckland on 23 November.

One Harvest's Andrew Francey has been nominated as new chair, succeeding John Said, who held the role for four years, while Tropical Pine’s Joe Craggs has been named vice chair.

Francey thanked Said for his four years as chair, saying he had contributed enormously to PMA –NZ’s programmes and events. He also recognised the work of former board members Andrew Keaney, executive general manager of T&G Global, and Nathan Soich, former marketing manager of Compac Sort, for their contributions and expressed his gratitude to the volunteers’ working alongside PMA A-NZ.

"A critical component of the PMA ethos is volunteerism,” Francey said. “We would not be able to do what we do without the involvement members on our board and taskforces.

“I am looking forward to the next 12 months in working with our members’ across the supply chain to deliver on our food safety, talent, demand creation and networking initiatives.

“We will continue to engage with our members collaboratively, working together to add value and strengthen our industry.”

PMA A-NZ’s full board comprises Andrew Francey, One Harvest (chair); Joe Craggs, Tropical Pines (vice chair); Emma Townsend, Fibre King; Scott Davidson, Woolworths; Rachel Audigé, BrandExpansion; Nicholas White, Gourmet Garden; Rocky Tassone, Hydro Produce; Michael O’Keefe, Premier Fruit Group; Charlotte Connoley, South Pacific Seed Sales; Nick Fitzpatrick, T&G Global Limited; and David Harris, Harris Farm.

comments powered by Disqus

Keep informed...