MOYA header 202001 1200x417px-01

PMA Australia-New Zealand (PMA A-NZ) and Produce Plus Magazine are pleased to announce Seeka as the sponsor of the Marketer of the Year Award (MOYA) in 2020.

Now in its ninth year, MOYA celebrates outstanding achievement in the field of marketing within the Australasian fresh fruit, vegetable and floral industries.

A diversified horticulture business with operations in both Australia and New Zealand, Seeka recognises the important role marketing plays within the fresh produce industry.

“The Award recognises produce marketing innovation and excellence through the year across Australia and New Zealand, and it’s our privilege to celebrate those achievements,” said Seeka chief executive, Michael Franks.

“The efforts of the whole produce supply chain, from growing to customer, are reflected through the presentation of our produce. This award really celebrates theachievements of the marketers in presenting our produce to the consumers for purchase. Our compliments to all those who put themselves forward for the award and it’s our pleasure to support the award this year.”

MOYA is open to any individual or marketing team, with nominees sought from all parts of the value chain.

The prestigious award is judged on each marketer’s ability to develop and execute a highly visible, effective marketing campaign.

“Over the years, MOYA has developed into the premier award for fresh produce marketing in Australasia’s thriving fruit and vegetable industry,” said PMA A-NZ’s Events and Marketing Manager, Sam Clayfield.

“It’s fitting that we now have a leading Australasian company like Seeka putting its support behind the award. It really underlines the value our industry is placing on marketing, and we’re delighted to again acknowledge the leaders in this field.”

This year’s award will be presented at the Hort Connections conference and trade show in Brisbane on 15-17 June 2020.

The winner will join an illustrious honour role, including Olivia Grey of Hort Innovation who was presented with the award in 2019 for her work on the ‘Hailstorm Heroes’ campaign.

Self-nominations and nominations by third parties are welcome and must be received by 24 April 2020.

More information and entry forms are available here.