Eurofruit is the international marketing magazine for fresh produce buyers in Europe. Breaking the most important stories with in-depth interviews and features.

Del Monte Italian melon

Del Monte announces Italian melon partnership

Company teams with OP Sermide Ortofruit to offer consumers premium quality, Italian Melons from Valli Salse

Spain drought

Iberian peninsula faces dry future

The rising frequency of dry winters on the Iberian peninsula has major implications for food production in Spain and Portugal


Oddbox expands in Scotland with help from PodFather

Using delivery routes planned and tracked by PodFather software, Oddbox aims to reach almost 1m households in Scotland


Asiafruit – For fresh fruit and vegetable marketing and distribution in Asia

Japan bananas

Rising costs hit Japanese fruit market

Rising production and logistics costs are pushing fruit prices up and consumer consumption and expenditure down

Northwest cherries 2022 promotional event in Guangzhou, China

Northwest cherries kick off China campaign

Health benefits of cherries to be highlighted at promotional events held in a number of Chinese cities


Fresh Produce Journal – Britain’s favourite fresh produce magazine since 1895

PrepWorld's new facility in Northfleet will allow the business to increase production and expand its product range

PrepWorld celebrates 10 years with new site opening

Prepared fruit specialist marks decade of growth by opening new state-of-the-art facility in Northfleet, Kent

Oddbox has rescued over 6,440 tonnes of surplus fruit and veg directly from farms since 2016

Oddbox expands into Scotland

Wonky fruit and veg service now covers almost a million more households in Edinburgh, Glasgow, Motherwell and Paisley


Produce Plus – For fresh produce marketing in Australia and New Zealand

Countdown plans to phase out single-use plastic produce bags in 19 stores

Countdown phases out plastic produce bags

Pilot will remove plastic single-use plastic produce bags from 19 stores as part of sustainability commitments

Perfection Fresh receives its 2022 Fresh Award

Sydney Markets celebrates Fresh Awards

Award winners were recognised in person for after a two-year hiatus