Forgotten your password?

News and insight for North America's fresh produce buyers
Carl Collen


Potato Board welcomes new members

Tom Vilsack appoints 27 new members to serve on the National Potato Promotion Board

Potato Board welcomes new members

Related Articles

The United States Department of Agriculture has this week appointed 23 producer members, three importer members and one public member to serve on the National Potato Promotion Board for the term 1 March 2010-28 February 2013.

Reappointed to the board as producer members are Kevin Johnston, Sidney Staunton, Monty Smith, Rodney Lenz, Carl Ball, John Harper, James Hoff, Brent Stoker, Larry Jensen, Albert Stahl, Kevin Weber and John Grose.

Dale Beck, based in Twin Falls, Idaho, was reappointed as an importer member.

Newly appointed producer members are Brian Kirschenmann, Kurt Holland, Jared Wattenbarger, Bruce Roope, Keith Doyen, Diane Hanson, Steve Cottom, Martin Myers, Nolan Masser, Marvin Wollman and Gary Hansen.

Edward Barnhill and Vernon Thomas are newly appointed importer members, with Mary Streett DeMers the new public member.

comments powered by Disqus

Keep informed...